Steemit Open Mic Week 101: "Summertime" (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Wrote this song at the end of a Summertime 10 years gone now...it just came back to me a couple days ago, I hope you enjoy it! it's good to be back in the groove of playing again after a break from focussing on the gardens.

Sort:  

OMG, it's been so long since you entered. Really missed you. Thanks for playing for us.

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

Thanks for holding such an epic contest! Glad to be back :)

So precisely summer i think i need a shot of whisky! 🤣 Ahhhhh beautiful summer #art #love #summer. Thank-you for playing for us ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Someone get this gal a drink! :) :) Love you Jill!!!

Thank-you for offering such an amazing space for beautiful friends and their music!!! It's so wonderful whenever i connect with open mic ❤🖤💚 THANK-YOU!

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Thank you so much again @isaria <3

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Really cool retro type tune, girlfriend...
Loved this!
Nice!

Thanks so much for digging it @passion-ground <3

Awesome. So glad I found this. Always love the way you sing. That was groovey as.

Love you TonE!! Hey, there's a new app for STEEM you should check out: Partiko. I hear it works real well on all devices.

Ok. Got a couple days free of slaven so I'll be looking that up. Im on it now.

Awesome my Brother!

Rock 'n Roll, Dark theme, Loved it :D great vocals too

Thanks so much for giving it a listen Davood :)

That was GREAT. Hell yeah, Lyndsay! Great song!

I appreciate the kind feedback @herbertholmes, thanks!

I really enjoyed this song, but it always made me sad when the summer was leaving us, and that is one of the reasons why I moved to El Salvador, where we can have summer all year round, even though right now it's winter here, but it's still hot and sunny, just rains at night which is nice.
Anyways, I really love listening to your songs @lyndsaybowes

I don't blame you one bit @joalvarez, everyone in Kelowna is feeling those cold nights now already I bet...

Enjoy the new digs, I'm envious Sis!

I love to hear your voice again! Well, I'm not an artist (like NOT at all) but I love your music! And the lyrics are great! I'd love to be able to play guitar!

Thanks so much for listening @delishtreats, something tells me that you could definitely learn the guitar, you're a very talented and determined woman!

That's so kind of you to say! I might try it once as it's always been my dream! :)

Gee, I love your voice, this is an amazing song. Well done you.

Now, if only today was an end of the Summer temp instead we have wretched heat again, I need some cool Autumn breezes.

The melodic lilt of this piece does just fit the feel of a September day.

Aw, I'm so glad you liked it Donna, that means a lot coming from an artist such as yourself.

Oooh another heat wave coming up our way then? YAY! Today it's humid as hell...and hot, but no beating sun. Funny enough where I wrote this song, Edmonton Canada. The prairies and northern. By the time Sept hits there, you're getting frost, foggy cold mornings...and a lot of melancholy...I'm so glad I live in a land of Indian Summer now!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45