You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 83 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations @silentscreamer! I love all of your performances each time you play. Open Mic is more about building a community of musicians than it is about winning, but congrats anyway. Look forward to hearing more.

Sort:  

Fully understand that ;). No worries.
Maybe i have a bit more accented competitive side then some to my detriment :D, but thats just one of the things that propels me forward every week, making me want to do more, sing better, play better, put more work into my videos. Really anything i do.
Im fully on-board with the initiative and support it completely. Its just who i am.
Hope that wont be seen as selfishness or in a negative light since i really do want the best for everyone and the platform as a whole, towards which i try and put in as much as i can.
Anyways, thx for the congratz.

When I joined open mic, I wanted to win every single time lol and I entered a ridiculous 42 weeks consecutively or something like that from the beginning. The competitiveness is a healthy aspect of our music community. But our previous selves are our competitors and not truly anyone else. I can't wait to outdo my newest performance with a new one. Keep up the great music @silentscreamer

Well, to each his own. 😀
And yes, we do compete with our old selves, but openmic is a competition and we do compete with each other. I know thats maybe controversial but its really the truth.
When i made my last cover i competed with Elton John of all people... Competition isnt bad as long as you respect your opposition.
When ever i make anything i want to win. I want to hit trending, i want to win first prize and i want that for everyone else when i think they made something great. I mean i gave out at least 30 curies in my time as curator and i was as proud with them getting it as i am when i get rewarded.
I just cant, its really not in my blood to say i dont want to win, that im just in it for the good time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43