You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 74 - "Moon Hanging Low" Original Song by @paintingangels

in #openmic7 years ago

This absolutely does not suck! You sang this song so intimately I hope you never delete it. What a beautiful song and performance. Hope to hear more from you soon.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I think I might try again next week, and be (hopefully) a bit more together with myself. I LOVE this concept. I really mean it. I used to do open mics around Nashville and just loved it.. but now that I'm a mom, I just would rather not go out and do that kinda thing. But here i can do it online, in front of actual, real people. It's just awesome. I love it. I'm going to be quiet now. Anyway, i just wanted to say thanks, and I hope the open mic here on steemit never dies. ♥

Maybe don't get to together with yourself if this you not being together with yourself!! 😉

lol... me and my self will talk it over.

That's the whole idea of Open Mic. The focus is on building the community of musicians here on Steemit and then getting to share your music in the comfort of your own home. Who knows? You might even build an audience.

I sure love your voice and your song.

I am so happy to see her here. ❤️ We have been friends a loooong time

♥♥♥♥♥

@yidneth You should do open mic. You'd very very likely win! 💖

I will do for fun and pleasure, :) you'd very likely could win too... and whoever with a honest heart placed the right place into a song :) But it sounds like fun and I'll definitely do it. Just have had a couple of hectic weeks and I also dealt with a nasty cold, so joining dlive but feeling my voice is not at best :) I have already plotted what I'll record first, very simple song and recording. Seriously to see your entry made my day :)

Yay!!! I'm doing it just for fun, too. Embarrassing to say but I don't even understand cryptocurrency, so the prizes of steem money are just not interesting to me. Pretty sure I will never even learn how to cash out into real life money. Don't think I will have much of it to bother with anyway. I just like sharing my music:)

Omg! I love this so much!!! Wow! You are incredible and this song that you wrote really shows how beautiful your soul is. Please do not delete EVER and keep on allowing us all to have the privilege of hearing your music and beautiful voice. 🙏🏻