You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Silence (Waves of Life) - naTHAN Kaye (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This song stopped me in my tracks and touched me deeply. I had to walk away from my computer for a bit and regroup after hearing your meaningful, soulful lyrics as it brought back some emotional memories.

I have lost a few good friends to suicide and drugs. They were crying out for help and even though I did everything I could to help them they took their life anyway.

You're so correct when you say there are good times and bad times. It's just a cycle of life and it's so important to remember during bad times that these difficulties will pass and good times will come again. I feel so sad some of my friends forgot that.

This song is a beautiful reminder that this too shall pass and thank you for that reminder.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Sort:  

Dearest @luzcypher,
This topic gets swept under the rug so much and yet I kept losing friends to suicide that I just reached a point where I said, "enough is enough"
and realised that if my music could somehow save some lives, then I will bloody-well use it to try to do exactly that!
In fact, I thought that if it each song I've written about this topic (there are many - a whole album) saves at least 1 life, then I've achieved something miraculous.
The first time this song was aired on radio someone called in to the station to say they were just about to take their life, but stopped.
This exact thing has happened with 2 of the other songs on the 'Waves of Life' album.

All I can say is that each time someone plays this song or I share it live, Neil's spirit, and also Everen's and Krystal's souls, reach out through the music frequencies into someone's heart.

Wow! The power of music, huh? Miraculous!

Anyway, I'm so honoured that it touched you deeply in this way.
Thanks so much mate!
huge Blessings to you, my friend!
🙏🏽🎼

Behold the power of music. You're right, if it saves one life then it has done its job of reaching that person. I have lost too many friends to suicide and drugs and it really pisses me off.

Life is so precious and there will always be good times and bad times. It's just the way it is. People need to remember in the depths of despair that good times will return again. Life is full of cycles the wheel will keep turning.

Life is so precious!
All we can do, bruthaman, is keep inspiring, nurturing and helping others as best we can. If we live that truth by nurturing and inspiring ourselves, people will feel that veracity vibe off us...
I do it through my music. You're currently doing it through Open Mic. I'm certain that it's pulled people back from a dark place, mate. Thanks for making it happen.
Thank you for being you @luzcypher.
💚

Music is magic in that way and yes, many people have told me that Open Mic and Steemit has pulled them out of their funk and inspired them to make music again. It's what keeps me going.

These are some of the most interesting times we live in and there is so much to live for. I feel grateful every day.

i_am_grateful.jpg

Miraculous!
You're doing an amazing thing with this, so whenever you hear some idiot whining about it, just remember that you are saving people.
Bless you mate!

🧡🧡🧡

💚❤️💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53