You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 81 - Stop 'n' Think (Original) - Nathan Kaye

in #openmic6 years ago

Michael Franti is a good friend of mine actually. I loved DHOH but didn't get to know him until later when he started Spearhead. That was after he tried weed and it totally mellowed him out.

Last time I saw him was at a private party we played and he was doing great. Good times and good memories.

Sort:  

No shit!! that's an epic story! Great to see the change in people through the years, like that, hey?
DHOH really impacted my sense of mission with my artistic career when I was 17 years old...

I've only met Michael Franti a few times. My eldest daughter went to school with his son in Bali when we were living there. They often played together.

We'll have to get a big Steemian concert/festival together and get Michael to headline!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48