Sort:  

Thanks bro. Yeah it's a great guitar that suits a strong variety of sounds from thundering overtones to the sweetest 'hear a pin drop' haunting slide notes that just last and last and last. 😉

I do love resonator guitars, I have 3 now and got my first one in the late 80's. That first one I got is a single cone, and since added the tricone played here and a wood bodied dobro style.

I use the single cone most, I have a cool sounding, and now unavailable, Jerry Douglas transducer pick up fitted to it, so it's a good solid gigging guitar. The dobro use with my band The Mercenaries, as it has a decent humbucker fitted.

The tricone doesn't have a pick up fitted, and they're quite expensive, and I don't have the money spare to buy one for now, so it's real treat for me to be able to give it an airing here at the steemit @openmic. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57