You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - “When My Soul Comes Home” (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

We have to know some of the same people. The more I read your story I know we know some of the same people.

Great story and nice performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Sort:  

Oh man, I'm happy to hear that. Fun thinking about the circles we belong to, and they ways they overlap. Yeah, I'm a card-carrying member of the NAC (Native American Church of the Americas), and my relatives roll with Sun Dance, Santo Daime... I have a lot of appreciation for the sacred plant medicines, and that's where I draw a lot of inspiration for these songs. Somehow, I've always drawn near to the indigenous cultures of both North and South America, and these days the Eagle-Condor Prophecy really speaks to me. I'm thankful for my roots, growing up in rural Wyoming, next to the Wind River Reservation, where there's a lot of reverence for nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44