You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices of Open Mic - My Thoughts and Experiences on Steemit's Open Mic Contest

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on this video and your music. It's amazing, right? That we can make more playing Open Mic sometimes than playing a live gig. Still blows my mind.

I'm glad you're here and that you're growing your skills.

voices_of_open_mic_1.png

Voices Of Open Mic --- by @luzcypher

Sort:  

Yup! What's crazy is I've run full shows where I've booked 5 gigs, performed my own set, and even ran the sound and backing music between acts, and would come out with $40 to my name lol. The hustle is real, but Steemit and the Open Mics are helping that musician hustle :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53