Steemit OPEN MIC WEEK 90: "NEEDLE AND THE DAMAGE DONE" + (NEIL YOUNG Cover) by @LUISKRUPAZ

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit and #OpenMic community!
Today I’m playing a song by one of my favourite artists: "Neil Young".

"THE NEEDLE AND THE DAMAGE DONE"

Hope you like it!

#CLEANYOURROOM




"Needle And The Damage Done"

I caught you knockin'
at my cellar door
I love you, baby,
can I have some more
Ooh, ooh, the damage done.

I hit the city and
I lost my band
I watched the needle
take another man
Gone, gone, the damage done.

I sing the song
because I love the man
I know that some
of you don't understand
Milk-blood
to keep from running out.

I've seen the needle
and the damage done
A little part of it in everyone
But every junkie's
like a settin' sun.



Special thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for keeping the #OpenMic contest every week!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-90-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

Nice rendition of this classic, bro!

Thank you my man @passion-ground!, it's a beautiful song with a haunting message, and history...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48