Steemit OPEN MIC WEEK 86: "Feels Like We Only Go Backwards" + (TAME IMPALA Cover) by @LUISKRUPAZ

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Steemit and OpenMic community!
Today I’m playing a song by "Tame Impala":
"Feels like we only go backwards"
Hope you like it!




"Feels Like We Only Go Backwards"

It feels like I only go backwards, baby
Every part of me says "go ahead".
I got my hopes up again, oh no... not again.
Feels like we only go backwards, darling.

I know that you think, you sound
Silly when you call my name (my name)
But I hear it inside my head all day.
When I realize I'm just holding onto
The hope that maybe
Your feelings don't show...

It feels like I only go backwards, baby.
Every part of me says go ahead.
I got my hopes up again, oh no... not again.
Feels like we only go backwards, darling.

The seed of all this indecision isn't me, oh no,
'Cause I decided long ago.
But that's the way it seems to go when trying
So hard to get to something real,
It feels...

It feels like I only go backwards, darling,
Every part of me says "go ahead".
I got my hopes up again, oh no... not again.
Feels like we only go backwards, darlin'.

Feels like I only go backwards, baby,
Every part of me says "go ahead".
I got my hopes up again, oh no... not again.
Feels like we only go backwards, darling.

Feels like I only go backwards, baby,
Every part of me says "go ahead".
I got my hopes up again, oh no... not again.
Feels like we only go backwards, darling.


Special thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for keeping the OpenMic contest every week!
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-86-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63