Steemit OPEN MIC WEEK 80: "IN BETWEEN DAYS" + (THE CURE Cover) by @LUISKRUPAZ

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Steemit and OpenMic community!

Today I’m playing a song by one of my favourite bands:

THE CURE: “In Between Days”.

Hope you like it!

steemit_open_mic_week_80.png

In Between Days

Yesterday I got so old,
I felt like I could die,
Yesterday I got so old,
It made me want to cry...

Go on, go on, Just walk away
Go on, go on, Your choice is made
Go on, go on, And disappear
Go on, go on, Away from here

And I know I was wrong,
When I said it was true,
That it couldn't be me,
And be her in between,
Without you,
Without you

Yesterday I got so scared,
I shivered like a child,
Yesterday away from you,
It froze me deep inside...

Come back, come back,
Don't walk away.
Come back, come back,
Come back today,
Come back, come back,
Why can't you see
Come back, come back,
Come back to me...

And I know I was wrong,
When I said it was true,
That it couldn't be me,
And be her in between,
Without you,
Without you

Sort:  

One of my favorite songs of all time from one of my favorite bands. Awesome preformed @luiskrupaz. Keep playing those strings, hoping to listen more from you!

Thank you so much @yimiipsa, ROBERT SMITH IS GOD!


Well played.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher, it may not seem like it, but it's a hard song to play and sing lol! (Specially with the right hand)

Congratulations @luiskrupaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

amazing guitar playing! Wish I could play like you!!

Thank you so much! I'm still learning everyday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91