OPEN MIC WEEK 71 - @LuisKrupaz, Soda Stereo - Té para tres (Cover). First time recording myself, so be nice lol!

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Steemit and OpenMic community!

This is my first official entry for the contest! So be nice!

Image

It's a beautiful song written by Gustavo Cerati for "Soda Stereo", he wrote it when he found out that his father was very sick with cancer.

They (mother, father and son), were having tea waiting for the envelope with the test results. He was going to die.



Lyrics:
Tea for Three
The cups over the table cloth
Spilled rain...
A touch of honey
A touch of honey
Is never enough

The Eclipse wasn’t partial
And blinded our sight
I saw you crying
I saw you crying
For him

Tea for three

A gulp of distraction
Trying to describe us
There’s nothing better
There’s nothing better
Than home.

Tea for three

Sort:  

Your video is no working

Hi @luzcypher, sorry!

I fixed it! (It was on private mode)

:)

¡Excelente Hermano!... Me encanto esta interpretación.

Saludos.

Saludos bro! Es un tema que me gusta muchísimo!

Great cover @luiskrupaz, it's a beautiful, moving and melancholic song. Keep it up my friend!

You're right, I feel very connected to that song.

Thank you for stopping by!

I can imagine </3 it's a pleasure to hear you play the guitar and sing! :)

Eres músico! que brutal. Esperamos verte mañana en el programa, nos gustaría que nos dieras opinion sobre el tema! <3 un abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89