Steemit Open mic week #63 - Original song - This time

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_63.png

Hello Steemit community!

This is my entry for Open mic week #63,
This is an original song I wrote for open mics songwriters challenge week #3.

I hope you like it, It's a little different from what I usually do,
but I liked what came out, so here it is:


Here are the lyrics:

Sometimes
you've seen the door close right on your face
Sometimes
you think about giving up the chase

Everytime
you found the world don't give a damn
everytime
you wonder if the outcome will be worth the pain

Sometimes
we get in trouble, we reach out for the stars
sometimes
we take the bite, then we choke but every time

Everytime
there's is a reason deep inside
everytime
we find a way to rise again

and when I feel lost
I look back
and I see
that the road
has its turns
ups and downs
but it always comes around

Sometimes
I doubt myself, even when there's only me
at times
I find it hard to sleep

but everytime
I understand it ain't outta my control
yeah, this time
I won't let it steal my soul


With that out of the way I have to thank you guys very much for listening and upvoting me here and on open mic,
I honestly didn't expect so much appreciation for my last entry , it really humbles me, thank you for taking the time to listen and for the kind words.

This just makes me want to write more and more songs and motivates me to keep up the work I do!!
Thank you to @luzcypher for being the foundation for all of this, to @pechichemena and @meno for introducing me to steemit.

To all of the judges and open mic team @jessamynorchard, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, and @passion-ground for all the work you put in every week!!

To @ausbitbank and @xedal and @pfunk for your generosity!

And to everyone that took the time to listen and comment!!
:D :D :D

Any ways, I'll see you on my next post!
much love to you all

Untitled 4 (1).jpg

Sort:  

vamo qe quiero el asaaado

JAJAJAJAJAJA
posta deberíamos armar uno!

Catchy! I like how it came out too ;)

I don't know what you usually do, but I will be following to find out.

Thanks! hehe
awesome! :)

Another nice one, brother! Love the outtakes too... Haha...

Thanks @passion-ground!! I do try! :)
This time around my mistakes made me laugh so I thought, yeah, what the hell,
lets put them in there too hehe

gran tema lucho , a no parar hasta el asado!

Jajajaja a no parar hasta el asadoooooo!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @luisferchav to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

catching grooving vocals awesome! great song love your flavor a fan here growing more on me each listen as well.

Hey @soundlegion!!
Thank you very much for the shout out!!
It truly makes me happy that you enjoy what I do!!!
I hope you like the next one as well!!!

:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64