You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Songwriter's Challenge Week 5 "Wind Swept Shore" Bonus

in #openmic7 years ago

Awesome @meno!!!

Thank you very much for all you're doing for this contest!!!
I really believe that your sponsorship made all the difference in the world for many of us.

The funny thing is that I'm no longer in it for the guitar, it would be incredible to win it of course! But seeing how much focus I have gained from just participating and the music that has come out of me just because I have a deadline each week is amazing.
I wish this contest never ended haha. I came for the music and the guitar, now I'm just in it for the music and the drive I get from each entry.

Today I heard @basilmarples's week 5 entry and it brought me to tears, I read on his post this contest has him digging deep and you can tell how true that statement is if you saw the entry. I too have been digging deep, and I'm sure it's not just the two of us.

So thank you very much for all of this! You rock!

Sort:  

his entry hit me in the heart too... basil is an amazing character... well I'm so happy you took me up on the offer and joined Luchers... I wake up everyday excited to have you all participating of Steem with me...

I'm really happy I listened to you and @pechichemena!! This place is having a really great effect on me!! I too wake up excited to participate! :)

@meno this is such a heart warming post and @luisferchav your comments too. I love @basilmarples. It does mean so much to me too, to be part of this really special thing. I was at a point in my life where my music was a tumbleweed desert, and now there is a fresh stream running through. It's a safety net we are all providing for each others creativity... And the power of music! The power of connection with others. We are so lucky.

thank you for stopping by @sazzler I quite enjoyed your entries too... much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42