You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 Open Mic Songwriters Week 3 - Theme: Stolen Soul - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey @krystle!,

Thank you very much for your kind words!! , I'm really happy you liked it :)

I'm glad you found a house, I live in Argentina and dread the idea of moving for the same reason, the market is insane here as well.

Also, I'm really far from knowing what it's like to have two children, let alone two special needs children, the time, dedication, energy and responsibility it must take boggles my mind, that seems to me like a herculean task by itself! For that alone, anyone who manages, should have a medal!

But on top of that you are a judge on open mic and songwriters challenge, and you not only manage, you do it well,and so you have my utmost respect!

Thank you very much for all your dedication and hard work!
You rock! :)

Sort:  

Oh wow, thank you so much for all your kind words - I try my best but life gets crazy, my kids whilst a lot of work are such amazing little treasures I couldn't have asked for more!

I am also extremely lucky to have an amazing and supportive partner @ausbitbank, he does so much for not only me and the kids but steemit and Open Mic - without him I don't think I'd be on here to be honest, he's also a kick arse witness to boot :P

Open Mic and now Songwriters is a lot of work and time but it is so worth the effort, each week I am blessed with such brilliance as not only your work but all the entrants of Open Mic - you guys all do such amazing entries you make the job a challenge for sure, but its always an honour and a privilege first and foremost.

Oh! I didn't know that @ausbitbank was your husband! Talk about a power couple!
I voted for him as witness as soon a I read how much help he extends to open mic!! :)

Haha yeah a lot of people miss that, I think it's cause we have super different focuses on steemit in general.

But each week he listens along to all the entries with me, his like my co-judge and if I ever get really stuck making a selection or he hears something he really enjoys he weighs in - and maybe drops by to up his level of support on the entrant :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45