You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 I Just Gave Away A Bonus $3000+ USD To Our Top 22 Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Entrants! 🎶

in #openmic6 years ago

Holy maccaroni @krystle! I wasn't expecting this!

Wow, I was going along with my day, doing some work and then I get a Ginabot notification haha, I thought, why would Krystle send me SDB directly?, she must have hit the wrong link or clicked the wrong button! But then I read the memo and it all became clear in my mind! :D

This is an incredible gesture of generosity!!

I assure you many, if not all, of us have felt your deep appreciation for our work each week of the challenge, sometimes even when we felt like we didn't manage to do our best.
The time you take to give us your kind feedback and words not only encourages us, but can sometimes change our own perceptions on our own work.

That time you take is so tremendously kind and generous all on it's own, that this gift is really a beautiful piece of icing on the great cake that has been this first edition of the challenge.

Thank you soooooo much for all you do for this community!
The way our entries make you feel and the incredible community that has formed around this contest is the reason why I make music, and the reason why sometimes I can't believe I'm part of it!!

P.S.
Now I'm even more curious about the second announcement ;) hahahaha

Sort:  

We are lucky to have @krystle as part of the Open Mic Team and your musical contributions are a big part of Open Mic. Thank you both.

Oh thanks so much @luzcypher, I swear someone will be making me cry before I get through all of these.

Lmao I had a feeling you'd be on to it ;) I left you until the last transfer cause I was a little worried I'd give the whole thing away before I posted - I have never cut and pasted images so fast before lol.

I'm so glad to hear you say that because that is what it is to me, massive love, adoration and appreciation of the music being created and the magnificent people behind it - music has the ability to create massive changes in the world and the better the music the bigger the impact it can have, I happily sacrificed my liquid rewards to ensure the right people knew what it really meant to me.

I love hearing that people like my reviews, I worry I go a bit overboard at times - but somethings just need to be said lol.

I originally came here as a writer, I have always been a singer but my new passion was writing fantasy - I love to analyse language, find the different interpretations and meanings.

I felt that these songs were of such a high quality, that my inner story teller was having a field trip - oh the way I swoon for the brilliant use of language in music, well it went into overdrive during this Challenge.

You have a great power, wield it with responsibility ;)

P.S. tehehe you should be :D

Hahaha, you did it well, I suspected you were gonna do something very nice for us, but never thought you would do that!

Your reviews rock!, you should keep making them as long as you feel they need to be, they're never long to me :)

There has been great use of language, I agree! And the songs came out brilliant! I really can't wait for the next songwriters challenge!!

I shall use my power with the utmost responsibility ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87