Open mic week #69 - Aqualung cover - Brighter than sunshine

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This is my entry for this week's open mic! :)

Here are the lyrics:

I never understood before.
I never knew what love was for.
My heart was broke, my head was sore -
What a feeling.

Tied up in ancient history,
I didn't believe in destiny.
I look up, you're standing next to me -
What a feeling.

What a feeling in my soul -
Love burns brighter than sunshine,
Brighter than sunshine.
Let the rain fall, I don't care.
I'm yours, and suddenly you're mine.
Suddenly, you're mine;
And it's brighter than sunshine.

I never saw it happening.
I'd given up and given in.
I just couldn't take the hurt again -
What a feeling.

I didn't have the strength to fight.
Suddenly, you seemed so right.
Me and you -
What a feeling.

What a feeling in my soul -
Love burns brighter than sunshine.
It's brighter than sunshine.
Let the rain fall, I don't care.
I'm yours, and suddenly you're mine.
Suddenly, you're mine.

And it's brighter than the sun.
It's brighter than the sun.
It's brighter than the sun, sunshine.

Love will remain a mystery,
But give me your hand, and you will see.
Your heart is keeping time with me.

What a feeling in my soul -
Love burns brighter than sunshine.
It's brighter than sunshine.
Let the rain fall, I don't care.
I'm yours, and suddenly you're mine.
Suddenly, you're mine.

And it's brighter than sunshine.


So.. I've loved this song for a while and have been wanting to play it on guitar for a long time too, I just had to take the time to find some interesting chords on the guitar :)

I hope you enjoy it! Til' my next post!

Sign off.jpg

Sort:  

@luisferchav i swear you just had my jaws dropped the whole song through.. the sound was perfect and your were just amazing man... i gotta start writting songs now man, Jesus!!!!!!!! like you inspire me man thanx

Hey bro!! Thank you so much!! I'm so happy you liked it!! You do have to start writing songs!!
Hahaha ;)
Let me know what you come up with!!

Definitely man!!!

You sounds grate bro.. keep it up

Thanks!! I will :D

Wow man I loved this! You have such a nice tone to your voice and you control it so well with your phrasing. Really pretty chords in this song too. Beautiful cover! I'm brand new to steemit but I hope to post some original music on here soon. Keep up the amazing work! Definitely following for more =)

Hey @jonahlesnick!, thank you so much!! If you have original music Open mic is the place for you!, you should be following @luzcypher yesterday!! be sure to enter the weekly contest! looking forward to hearing your stuff! :)

Sounds really good!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks! I'm happy you liked it :)

Yo, brother, Luis - you knocked this one totally out of the park, bro! I've never heard this song before - but now I love it! Your vocal and musical dynamics were flawlessly phenomenal here, dude! If you didn't tell me it was a cover, I would bet the ranch that it was one of your very own. :-)

Hey @passion-ground! Thank you so much!, I'm really glad you liked it!! I loved this song from the moment I heard it, some 11 or 12 years ago, and this is the first time I've played it on any instrument and I felt I needed to do my own version hehe.

Thank you so much for your kind words! you saying that it sounds like one of my own it's really high praise, I'm really flattered you think so! :D

totally surprized me I was expecting Jethro Tull and instead got 2 hear a beautiful cover of a song I had never heard before, well done!

Hahaha, what's funny is that I heard this song waaay before I learned Aqualung was a jethro tull song haha, so for me it was the other way around :)

I'm really happy you got to hear it for the first time as I agree, it's a really beautiful song :D

Thank you so much!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Luisferchav from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Mad respect on the aqualung dude. Sounds good. You've got my upvote :)

Hey @ausxen!
Thank you so much! I'm happy you liked it :D, I think this is not a well know song at all but I think it's beautiful,so it makes me happy when someone has heard it before :)

Great performance @luisferchav,
You made it in my top Judging List For Week 69
Check and read the full review here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-69-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68