Open mic Week 67 - Original song - Right place, right time

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_67.png

Hello Steemians!

I'm here once more to participate With an original song in the greatness that is Open mic (week 67), it was written for the songwriters challenge week 7, this week the theme was right place and/or right time, I went with both ;)

This is my entry!

Here are the lyrics:

Another day
I wake up looking for answers
will I find some?

Another night
And I can't sleep
I shiver
I shiver

And sometimes
When I feel lost
It's right there
right in front of me

and sometimes
When I reach out
and take the time

to see
It shows it's self
I see
It shows it's self

Right place
Right time

Not much to say
but maybe
if I go looking
I'll find something

And sometimes
When I feel lost
It's right there
right in front of me

and sometimes
When I reach out
and take the time

Take the time to see
It shows it's self
I see
It shows it's self

Right place
Right time


Sorry for the poor quality of the video and audio, I wasn't at home and couldn't get there soon enough to record an edit a properly, I had to get the video out so I used my Ipad's front camera and microphone. That just goes to show that the saying is true, the best camera is the one you have at hand, in this case that also applies to the microphone :)

This song is about the process of writing a song, it can sometimes have you losing sleep and you can feel how close you are to getting there and you try and try and try, but try as you may, you don't. And then you just take some time to relax and let the idea or the parts come to you, and the you reach out and there it is, it doesn't feel like you had to work so hard for it, it feel like you where at the right place at the right time :D

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did writing it. And thank you very much for taking the time to listen!!!

I also have to thank a lot of people! @hendrikdegrote ,@curie and @liberosist and @meerkat and @anwenbaumeister, man did you guys startle me with your upvotes in the greatest way ever!!! Thank you very much!!

Thank you very much to @luzcypher and @meno, to @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, and @passion-ground, you guys rock!

Also @ausbitbank and @xedal and @pfunk for their generosity!

To @isaria and Shane and the MSP-waves team for sharing my music!!

And last but never ever least, everyone who shared and commented and upvoted any of my posts!
THANK YOU!!!!
It might be a small thing to many of you, but it makes a world of difference to me!

You can check out my last post for open mic week 66, although it looks like I came in too late so it's not in the contest (absolutely my fault):

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luisferchav/steemit-open-mic-week-66-give-me-love-cover

And The second entry on a series of posts I'm writing about recording and audio stuff (plus it's got a link to an insane library of loops and samples from Cymatics, 35 GB worth of free stuff!!!) :

https://steemit.com/music/@luisferchav/recording-and-audiostuff-2-free-bundle-from-cymatics

Any ways, thank for your time, and I'll see you on my next post!

:D

Sign off.jpg

Sort:  

Vamo Luchito ,estas on fire!!

Jajajaja, Gracias Mati!!! :)

:D
Gracias, genio vos!!

killer lucho! deja algo pa los pibes jaja

Jajajjaja
Gracias Juli! Aún hay mucho para los pibes!! Yo solo me robo un poco ;)

Great performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you!! :)

Somehow 3 Libras from Perfect Circle came to my mind when listening to this, even though it is completely different in many aspects, like it is hidden here haha, good stuff @luisferchav

Wow that is really high praise! thank you very much, A Perfect circle is very much one of my favorite bands ever!!! :)

Was my favorite band for quite a while in the last decade :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41