Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Same Game (original)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

This week my song was a slight improvisation. I have had a tough time coping with stress of somebody I know. The words just came flowing out as I was singing so it is a short one.

Singing is what I do to take my mind off whatever is bugging me in my life. Tonight's was hard as I was repeatedly interrupted and hence why the song is so short and snappy.

I do apologise and hopefully my next original will be a little more uplifting!

Enjoy

x

Sort:  

Good stuff, can't wait for the next!!!

Thank you very much @thewritelife!

Yes..music is good,part of life,music is the only weapon against boredom..keep your work in touch,you are strictly the best.keep it up!

Ah thank you very much @timochenko!! It is definitely the best part of my life!

Its ok Lucy ! still a good one 😊 , you are a great singer ! keep up the good work 🙂

This is quite good, Lucy! I totally got where you were coming from with this... Nice!

Haha yes, unfortunately sometimes we are put in a situation that is not easy for us to cope with and we just have to take our anger out in some way. At the moment I have uninvited guests raiding my home space and destroying my happy space. Whilst trying to recording a few songs, all my microphone was pickign up was the voice of a scream girl in my house and I pretty much had enough. Therefore I had to write a song. I appreciate that you understand @passion-ground, you always do and I find it rather easy to talk to you about stuff

I'm flattered, Lucy, thank you. Hope your uninvited guests have finished with their stay... :-)

I am so in love with your sound/voice. New to steemit, but already been on your page a few times. :) Anyways, I’m doing this writing bootcamp as part of my first week on here and I featured you as one of the top 5 folks I’ve discovered on here so far. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49