Steemit Open Mic Week 56 - Freedom by Anthony Hamilton (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Next competition entry for open mic week!

Off the soundtrack for one of the best films - Django Unchained.

If you've not seen it, watch it.
And if you've not heard the song before, listen.

Enjoy!

x

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucybanks! You won 2nd in Steemit Open Mic! Click the image below to go to the post.

steemit_open_mic_second_place_winner.png

I'm so incredibly grateful @luzcypher!! Thank you for helping make this happen for me!

The Django film was great, and so was this entry.
Please keep em coming
Check out my review here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-56-original-blog

Nice and relaxing as usual.
Thank you! :)
Now i have subscribed to your youtube channel also :)

Ah thank you @rezpatex!
That means a lot!

awesome as always @lucybanks always kicking arse with your entries.. I'm not familiar with this song but this makes me want to look it up!!

cheers

This is awesome! Love Anthony Hamilton. Saw him live in New Zealand a few years ago! You have a beautiful voice too! Sounds lovely!

I am so jealous!! That's amazing! I'm glad someone else on here has heard how incredible he is, and thank you for your kind words!

Awesome very good voice @lucybank enjoy with your song

Thank you my dear!

Congratulation sweet heart, you win 2nd place

:') beautiful! :D

Thank you! I just saw you're a fellow illustrator...going to check out some of your work

I love this song! thank you for reminding me with your beautiful cover :)

so great to have you playing for us weekly @lucybanks really great voice and playing. mmm got a good groove in the vocal... freedom... oo... if you have any original songs recorded down on mp3 or wav hit me a submission
https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-3-submissions-have-begun-acoustic-singer-songwriter-submit-now

I sent you a comment on your post but I'm so interested in getting involved! When do we have to send something by?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65