Open Mic Week 71 - Moving to New York (The Wombats)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys,

This week I decided to do a cover of a song my boyfriend (@gamingwithbaz) keeps reminding me of. It makes me reminisce of when I was 14 and moving to a new school. A new school wasn't quite the same as New York but it's a good song all the same!

I hope you enjoy

X

Sort:  

Great vocal performance, Lucy! Nice!

Your music is amazing as always!!!200w.gif

#i upvoted
#upvote back 💖

Thank you very much!!

Love your voice Lucy.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Ahh thank you as always @luzcypher!

you did it again!! i love it! ♥

you are so very welcome dear!

Great work keep it up!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 32.03% vote... I was summoned by @lucybanks! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Hey lovely amazing as always, you seriously amaze me each time I hear you <3

Also I was hoping you could message me on discord, I have an opportunity for you that I would hate for you to miss - and it is a little bit time sensitive so sorry on that front and hope you see this.

Cheers and hope to hear from you soon :D

You are one of the top Open Mic entrants I prefer to listen to and am rooting for you each entry you put in. Please keep sharing

Hello again @lucybanks,
You certainly know how to continue making an impact week in and week out. Everyone is in awe of your singing talent, myself included! What a great entry.
I have mentioned you in my top judging list for week 71, please be sure to read the full review of everyone here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-71-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50