Steemit Open Mic Week 62 -- Please, Please My Heart (Original song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 62!! An original song!!

Hope you like it!!

Lyrics

Tears are coming home
from sky,
We're sick of all the lies
That have been thru
our mind,
And time is not a remedy,
Distance what we need,
The more we see,
The less we feel,

Cho:
Take this rose,
and please my heart,
Take this rose
and please my heart

I never asked you why
you're running
in circles again,
In my head,
Then you create
something i need,
Something I and I
couldn't have,
Something that
fits with my heart,

Cho:
Take this rose,
and please my heart,
Take this rose
and please my heart
Take this ro oooh oohh ose,
Take this rose,

Say, say you won't let go,
Just say you wont,
say you won't let go
say you wont
just say you won't
just say my name

Cho:
Take this rose,
and please my heart,
Take this rose
and please my heart
Take this ro oooh oohh ose,
Take this rose,


P.S.

Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for this contest!!! You all are great!!!

Sort:  

Sesiniz çok güzel an itibari ile beni benden aldiniz. Mutlaka devamini bekliyorum.

please speak in english i can't understand that language

amazing! thanks for sharing

welcome mate!!

Good job, Louie! The lyrics are beautiful... I think you should call the song "Take This Rose." I also think that maybe the guitar progressions might be improved to better compliment the lyrical melody you created with your vocals throughout the verses. Your passion shone thru here, friend. Lot's of potential there, man!

thanks mate!!

to tell you frankly i'm no guitar hero man.

Yeah, perhaps - but you're a hero nonetheless!

ahahahaha thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43