Steemit open mic week 83 | Eres tu - Carla Morrison | Cover by Diana Marval (@lostgalaxy)

in #openmic6 years ago

Greetings guys, this time my friends and I have rehearsed enough to upload a better quality video, recording the piano, guitar and voice.

We are improving with each recording we make more and more and we have started to study in a school together, to prepare ourselves more as musicians and learn more English.

I hope you enjoy my entry to this open mic, greetings and good luck to all participants.

Lyrics

English


Today I woke up wanting to kiss you
I have a thirst to caress you
To get tangled up in you, and not let go of you
You're so intoxicating, it's you, it's you.

I want to look at you without counting the time
Draw you with my pure memories
In my mind mark your lips, your kisses
To be here another time
It's you, it's you, it's you, it's you

I love seeing you, having you, hugging you.
When I'm standing next to you
Everything good about me blooms, it's you
That magnet of a precious energy

It is your soul that sends signals to my body
Because this one keeps asking for that scent from you.
That invites me on the prowl
It's you, it's you, it's you, it's you

Today I woke up wanting to kiss you
I have a thirst to caress you
To get tangled up in you, and not let go of you
You're so intoxicating, it's you, it's you.

I love seeing you, having you, hugging you.
When I'm standing next to you
Everything good about me blooms, it's you
That magnet of a precious energy

It is your soul that sends signals to my body
Because this one keeps asking for that scent from you.
That invites me on the prowl
It's you, it's you, it's you, it's you

Spanish


Hoy desperté con ganas de besarte
Tengo una sed de acariciarte
Enredarme en ti, y no soltarte
Eres tan embriagante, eres tú, eres tú.

Quiero contemplarte sin contar el tiempo
Dibujarte con mis puros recuerdos
En mi mente marcarme tus labios, tus besos
Estar aquí otro momento
Eres tú, eres tú, eres tú

Me encanta verte, tenerte, abrazarte
Cuando estoy a un lado de ti
Todo lo bueno de mí florece, eres tú
Ese imán de una preciosa energía

Es tu alma que envía señales a mi cuerpo
Porque este sigue pidiendo ese aroma de ti
Que me invita al acecho
Eres tú, eres tú, eres tú

Hoy desperté con ganas de besarte
Tengo una sed de acariciarte
Enredarme en ti, y no soltarte
Eres tan embriagante, eres tú, eres tú.

Me encanta verte, tenerte, abrazarte
Cuando estoy a un lado de ti
Todo lo bueno de mí florece, eres tú
Ese imán de una preciosa energía

Es tu alma que envía señales a mi cuerpo
Porque este sigue pidiendo ese aroma de ti
Que me invita al acecho
Eres tú, eres tú, eres tú

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62