Steemit open mic week 81 - Laura Guevara - El Constructor | Cover By Diana Marval (@lostgalaxy)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

We're moving fast and that's very exciting, #openmic has helped us a lot to improve our audio quality and we've already started working to improve more and more.

This song is very relaxing for me, I enjoyed it to the fullest with @jaredkhamanah and @chryzed recording this song.
Steemit has undoubtedly become the social network that drives and encourages people to show their talent to the world and the #openmic sponsored by @pfunk and @luzcypher is the best.

I am very grateful to all the team that is working on this project, I know that their effort and dedication have helped us as musicians to grow and advance, from the place where we are.

Best of luck to all the participants, enjoy my video, greetings!

Lyrics in Spanish & English

Spanish

Quiero que te quedes a ver el atardecer
Agarrar tu mano y sentir que hay un camino mejor que caer

Yo no te esperaba, te doy la bienvenida
En esta casa no hay oscuridad
Porque viniste tu con tu luz y tus herramientas, para reparar
De palabras me has dicho que no sabes mucho
Mejor, nada duradero es de papel
Constrúyeme un recinto con las manos donde no hay que temer

Yo no te esperaba, te doy la bienvenida
En esta casa no hay oscuridad
Porque viniste tu con tu luz y tus herramientas para reparar

Y haces con estrellas un móvil para mi

Hazme un edificio que sea un poema un poema para mi
Hazme un edificio que sea un poema un poema para mi
Hazme un poema para mi
Hazme un edificio que sea un para mi

English


I want you to stay and watch the sunset.
Hold your hand and feel that there's a better way to go than falling.

I didn't expect you, I welcome you.
In this house there is no darkness
Because you came with your light and your tools, to repair it.
You told me you don't know much about words.
Better, nothing durable is made of paper.
Build me an enclosure with your hands where there's nothing to be afraid of.

I didn't expect you, I welcome you.
In this house there is no darkness
Because you came with your light and your tools to repair.

And you make stars into a cell phone for me

Make me a building that's a poem a poem to me.
Make me a building that's a poem a poem to me.
Make me a poem for myself.
Make me a building that's one for me.

Sort:  

¡Excelente interpretación! Sin duda es muy gratificante ver estas piezas de arte tan magistral en esta plataforma. Podría escuchar este cover muchísimas veces, sin duda está muy bien logrado. ¡Muchos éxitos!

¡Muchas gracias! @johnchester c:

!Suena demasiado bien brositos¡ ¿No tienen el single grabado para compartirlo con mis panitas? No sé si la cuenta de youtube a la que subieron el video es de ustedes o de alguien más. Me encantó <3

el canal es mio bro, pero ya pronto le crearemos un canal a diana para subir contenidos por separados y apoyarnos mutuamente.
Pero comparte que es la misma causa y la misma iniciativa somos amigos todos.
Puedes llegarte a mi blog a chequear un cover que subire mañana, de the weeknd o zayn.
¡Gracias por sus buenos comentarios! el otro pana mencionado en el post es pianista, en su blog tambien comenzara a subir vídeos.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

thank you very much! Of course I will vote for you as witnesses, I hope you can continue to help talented new users.
Thank you! Thank you! @illuminati-inc

You're welcome and thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51