Steemit open mic week 105 - Jorja Smith - on my mind | Disabella (Lostgalaxy) Cover.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

English


Hello steemit guys, this time I have interpreted one of my favorite songs in English, and an artist which I admire a lot, Jorja Smith has a tone of voice a little complicated and different but I tried to get the acoustic version of this song to share it with you in this week of open mic, I really enjoyed doing this cover with my co-worker @jaredkhamanah, who as always gave me his support on the electric guitar, I hope you enjoy the video and support me, greetings guys we see each other in a next cover!

Spanish


Hola chicos de steemit, esta vez he interpretado una de mis canciones favoritas en ingles, y de una artista la cual admiro mucho, Jorja Smith tiene un tono de voz algo complicado y diferente pero me he esforzado por sacar la version acustica de esta cancion para compartirla con ustedes en esta semana del open mic, de verdad disfrute mucho al realizar este cover junto a mi compañero de trabajo @jaredkhamanah, quien como siempre me brindo su apoyo en la guitarra electrica, espero que disfruten el video y me apoyen, saludos chicos nos vemos en un proximo cover!

Lyrics


Don't want to feel you
Don't want you on my mind
Don't want to feel you
Don't want you on my mind
Don't want to feel you
Don't want you on my mind
On my mind, on my mind
Mind, mind, mind, mind
Why on earth would I leave
If you were everything I wanted you to be?
When I saw what you did, who you were with
Got me questionin' the things that I believe
So I ask myself, do I let you go?
Or do I keep you in the frame of my mind?
Now I'm growing wise to your sugar-coated lies
Nothing's sweet about my misery, yeah
I finally found what went wrong
You think I would mind
Oh, you think I, oh
I finally found the wrong in you
You think I would mind
Oh, you think I, oh
I finally found what went wrong
You think I would mind
Oh, you think I, oh
I finally found the wrong in you
You think I would mind
Oh, you think I, oh
Don't want to feel you
Don't want you on my mind
Don't want to feel you
Don't want you on my mind
Don't want to feel you
Don't want you on my mind
On my mind, on my mind
Mind, mind, mind
You again, why'd you call?
I don't need to hear you cryin' out my name
Unlike before when you and I laid eye to eye
Now it's time for you to taste the bitter end
So I ask myself, do I let you go?
Or do I keep you in the frame of my mind?
Now I'm growing wise to your sugar-coated lies
Nothing's sweet about my misery, yeah
I finally found what went wrong
You think I would mind
Oh, you think I, oh
I finally found the wrong in you
You think I would mind
Oh, you think I, oh
I finally found what went wrong
You think I would mind
Oh, you think I, oh
I finally found the wrong in you
You think I would mind
Oh, you think I, oh
Don't want to feel you
Don't want you on my mind
Don't want to feel you
Don't want you on my mind
Don't want to feel you
Don't want you on my mind
On my mind, on my mind
Mind, mind, mind

Sort:  

Hi lostgalaxy,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hey thank you thank you very much thank you, really. I tried hard enough to perform this song and I really feel it was worth it, thank you for the great support @curie ! I will keep trying to upload good quality content <3

Beautiful @lostgalaxy! This is not an easy song to sing and the pureness of your voice with just the guitar in the background really accentuates your talent. Thank you! Congrats on the curie vote :)

Thank you so much, @marblely <3

Happy Sunday and a happy coming week to you @lostgalaxy!

Jorja Smith es una de mis cantantes favoritas y con este cover le has hecho más que justicia a su música, te felicito, espero seguir disfrutando de performances como estos, estaré pendiente! Saludos.

Gracias @fernando.lubezki, me alegra saber que seguiras mi trabajo y estaras al pendiente, me esforzare por seguir dando buena musica.

Beautiful and unusual voice, sounds really nice and pleasant. She can control her voice very well and changes the high and low tones nicely. English language sounds good but I thought in original language how the song will sound , I love songs in Spanish, the language fits well to guitar play. I love the accompanying with guitar, really good play :)

Hey @stef1 thank you so much! If you know how to appreciate every detail of our cover, I appreciate that you can realize every detail of our effort! Thanks for your nice words <3

Thank you @stef1 for knowing how to appreciate the art in detail of this cover, haha I'm the guitarist and I'm glad to know that you like how the guitar sounds with the voice of my partner <3

Está súper este cover :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69