Openmic Week 69: If you were the only girl in the world... etc!

in #openmic6 years ago

I'm glad to say I've made it three weeks in a row now, it's a good anchor for my week. So thanks @luzcypher @pfunk and the team for keeping the whole thing going.

See all the others and vote for them here

This song's so old it's from more than 100 years ago - it feels really weird to know that it was first performed in London in the middle of the First World War. Anyway. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Yes! Just dead on. You could have played and sung this for the phonograph recording my friend. My favorite so far. And now I think I need to break my ukulele out for my next open mic entry. You've inspired me! Seriously awesome. I feel like I should not stop typing here because I enjoyed it that much. OK I'm done....now...now....done....upvote....followed.

Good song..

I said it before and I'll say it again, I really enjoy your performances.

Great hearing you play and sing. Thanks SO much for all your support @lloyddavis.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

superlative trumpeting lloyd ;) much enjoyed x

Beautiful rendition man! Always taking me to a time of a pure kind of sound! Straight class!

good post, I left you a vote and you have a new follower, I invite you to check my last openmic post
https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/steemit-open-mic-week-69-vive-en-mi-coalo-zamorano-cover

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56