Openmic Week 68: For me & my gal

in #openmic6 years ago

Sunday night at home with Mr Davis.

This is such a beauty, I played my record of Gene Kelly and Judy Garland singing this until the neighbours were throwing molotov cocktails through the window.

I'm sorry, I just couldn't do one more take, you can see I was practically hysterical on the intro already! I know, I know, you're trying to make this thing more professional, but I'm here to keep dragging down the standards.

Many thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk for the prizes and the amazing openmic team @krystle @soundlegion @passion-ground @jessamynorchard and @verbal-d (or the open-mice as I like to think of them)

I'm looking forward to hearing and voting for the other entries in the official post here

Sort:  

one day i want to remake 'mr ben' and i want you to be my lead role, maybe we can do it at southby one year, record a bit this side of the pond in london, find a place that's game for it and then record the rest on the other side. .. you most certainly got that mr ben quality to me, i loved watching that as a kid, it was fun, calm and sensible - just like you!

Hahaha! yes! I love this. I was thinking about going to southby this morning. Steem will make it so much easier than the old crowdfunding/sponsorship grind!

yeah that's for sure! :)

smile cheeks red they hurtin !! love you @lloyddavis wooooo

so glad to hear it :) x

yoo doo right!

Classic fantastic Lloyd, you know how to serenade with the ukelele and brighten everyone's moods, it is truly a gift worth sharing

haha thank you for this mid afternoon break soundtrack, went perfectly with my tea and blueberry muffin :D

Enjoyable to hear as always.

this is SO good Lloyd. You are a lovely, lovely performer. the tweets were exquisite and your voice is like molten palm trees x

"like molten palm trees" that's going on my next tour poster for sure, thank you dear fellow

Mission Accomplished: I have a great big smile on my face and quite a warm feeling in my heart. Thanks, Lloyd - you rock, brother!

that's good to know :) thank you, my friend

a very good song ... I am very entertaining to hear her

Your performance always cheers up my day.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44