Openmic Week 47: I'm confessin' that I love you (Daugherty, Neiburg, Reynolds) 1931

in #openmic7 years ago

I'm afraid someday you'll leave me.

But till then let's keep on open mic'ing. We're gearing up to the first anniversary of this wonderful tradition.

Thanks to our sponsor @pfunk and host (who also puts money in the pot!) @luzcypher

Keep rocking, my darlings.

Sort:  

Every time I listen to your performances I realize I am truly a fan.
You have a great talent.
I love the old songs.

Bless you Tom, that's very kind :)

You got it man. With the trumpet solo and everything! Good entry.

Ok I was sold, but the trumpet solo just put it over the edge into Epicville. Loved this- you're voice has this old world quality, like I'm listening over a phonograph with pops and scratches for extra character. Really enjoyed!

pops and crackles? that'll be the Rice Krispies I had for breakfast, sorry!

thank you :D

No no my brain super imposed the audio "texture". Let my imagination run for a moment there... The vid quality was lovely 👌🏻

I must confess too Lloyd, I always look forward to you taking me back to a yesteryear that I am too young to have experienced, but am keenly aware and appreciative of through my family elders, many of whom are no longer with us.

Perhaps this is one reason why your performances and song selections touch me so. Thank you for keeping the legacy of this music and its attendant generations alive and kicking! You ROCK!

It's impressive how many songs you know. Love the trumpet skat.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Beautiful solo towards the end. Very good man! Nice and relaxing strum with some nice singing on top!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50