Open Mic Week 78: Pennies from Heaven

in #openmic6 years ago

I looked outside on a late March afternoon in the southern part of the UK and there was only one song I could sing. And even if it weren't pouring with rain, this is an obvious contender for Steemit Theme Song, isn't it?

I can't believe I've not done it already here. Maybe I have, but Steemit Search couldn't find it. In any case I don't think there's a rule against repeats, maybe I could just sing the same song every week?!

But I don't want to test the patience of Mr @luzcypher, he has enough to deal with as it is. Thank you sir for your continued service and @pfunk for all that dough.

If you've been living on Uranus for the last 78 weeks and don't know what this is all about, go see the entries, upvote the post and vote for your favourites here

Sort:  

Oh my! This makes me so happy to hear 💕 one of my favorites from when i was young, the Louis Prima version was a favorite in our house :)

I love your songs ... :9)

Musically satisfying! Great horn solo :)

Simply wonderful, Lloyd! Put a great big smile of joy on my face - Nice! btw... love that cut-away-uke, mate!

I just saw this.
A great rendition by you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45