Open Mic Week 42: I wonder who's kissing her now?

in #openmic7 years ago

I thought I'd get in a bit earlier this week, beat the crowds. And then I realised there were thirty-two entries in already! That's more than we've had in total some of the early weeks!

This is a soppy one that I remember first hearing in a biopic of Joseph E Howard with the same title.

There's a super new way of checking out all the entries, using some mathematical shenanigans to rank them. Go take a gander at Steemit Open Mic Music Chart but do also go and give some vote love to @luzcypher on the announcement post for all the work he does holding this together as well as voting for your favourites.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this!
You are a talent!
(A good one)
:)

bless you, I'm glad to have spread a little happiness :)

I enjoy hearing these musical remnants from the past... Your artistry embodies them beautifully!

thanks p-g, very kind as always

Well done as always. I agree with @passion-ground in regards to you doing these oldies, I love it!

You're quite welcome Brother, keep taking us back!

Nice one mate! You have a great voice.

p.s. You had us debating actually who did e original! Turns out Dean Martin, Perry Como, Ray Charles are amongst those who recorded it, however, as far as I am aware none used a ukulele. 😊👍👏👏

Thanks for the shout out and Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

no worries, thanks for enforcing the rules :) Also a Friday cut-off will give me some discipline....

Great jam my friend. Keep it up 🎵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68