Open Mic Week 41: A Fool Such As I (Miller/Trader) 1952

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

So a bit of a shuffle into the nineteen-fifties today.

I was inspired by @tombalistreri videoblogging his story "I Was A Teenage Elvis" Part 1 & Part 2 (Part 2 is still open for voting btw go give him some upvote love :)

I don't have the full on Elvishness (or reverb) that Tom manages but these songs are a lot of fun to sing. My old ma used to have this on a shellac 78 and I wore a few needles down playing it over and over.

No matter how big this open mic thing gets it's still great to do, thanks @luzcypher and @pfunk for keeping us on our toes. Go look at the other entries this week in the comments of this post.

Sort:  

You are the man!
First of all, I thought your rendition of this song was fantastic.
You made it your own. (And that's a good thing.)
I could never do this song without slipping into you know who's voice. (lol)
Second, thanks for the referrals.
I'm honored you would think of me at all. Ha.
Again, I truly enjoyed your singing and playing.

You just need some Elvis hair. Joking of course, very nice. I enjoyed listening to this :D

cheeky young rascal, maybe you could lend me some of yours? Thanks :D

I do have many actually. I could think of a donation. Send me your shipping infos 😂

Nice one mate!

Crazy ukulele fool :)) Great song🎷

LOL, thanks for playing for us some more.

Another great one Lloyd... Loved your speaking into too!

That was awesome!!!!!!! I had to watch again right after the first time, that's how awesome it was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57