Steemit Week 72 #openmic - Everything is Free Now by Gillian Welch (cover song)

in #openmic7 years ago

This is a rendition of a song called Everything is Free Now, by Gillian Welch, performed and recorded for Steemit's openmic contest, week 72. Thanks for listening, I hope you enjoy!


This is my first submission to Steemit's open mic contest, and I hope to enter more songs in the future. You should share some songs too!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-72-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

steemit_open_mic_week_72.png

Sort:  

I liked it! Never heard that song before, it's good. Sorry my vote isn't worth anything today, but I upvoted and resteemed 🤗

Very nice @lkisaid! Upvoted and resteeming <3

Thanks Siggie, I appreciate it :)

Never heard this before, but, love the guitar; AND the lyric.. "I could get a straight job/ did it before.. never minded workin hard, it's who I'm workin' for..." That's awesome lol I can relate to that !

Gillian Welch is a great song writer. I would recommend any of her albums, especially Soul Journey and Time (The Revelator), which this song, "Everything is Free," is from. Thanks for the kind words...glad you enjoyed my rendition of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84