Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Cover of Depeche Mode's "Enjoy The Silence"

in #openmic6 years ago

Greetings Steemians!

This week I'm performing an oldie but a goodie from Depeche Mode! Hope you all enjoy!

lyrics
Words like violence
Break the silence
Come crashing in
Into my little world
Painful to me
Pierce right through me
Can't you understand?
Oh my little girl
All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is here in my arms
Words are very unnecessary
They can only do harm
Vows are spoken
To be broken
Feelings are intense
Words are trivial
Pleasures remain
So does the pain
Words are meaningless
And forgettable
All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is here in my arms
Words are very unnecessary
They can only do harm
All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is here in my arms
Words are very unnecessary
They can only do harm
All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is here in my arms
Words are very unnecessary
They can only do harm
Enjoy the silence

Sort:  

This is a song I liked as I grew older. When I was a teenager, I did not much care for Depeche Mode. I was in full hair metal mode back then!

It grows on you as you age, or did at least in my case.

Great cover of it man!

I'm pretty much the same way. Back in the 80s I was really into thrash and early Death Metal. I got introduced to the Doomy, Gothic metal stuff in the nineties as well as Black Metal and a lot of the folks playing that stuff are influenced by the Cure, Nick Cave, Depeche Mode, and several other 80s synth pop oriented type stuff. It does grow on you like a fungus ;)

Awesome!!! Cought me by surprise that you would use a loop pedal. I thought you where just starting that way lol.
I loved the song! Great rendition!

Thank you very much! I was going to use the looper to play the melody but didn't work out so much, so just used it for percussion.

Man, you always impregnate me ... How not to remember Depeche Mode's. I confess that my favorite subject is ¨ Personal Jesus ¨ I think of his side man!😈

Thank you, "Personal Jesus" was a great song as well.

without a doubt a very good song ... I would express my great appreciation to Depeche Mode as you would surely do it \m/ ... xD

Great job! It sounds amazing.

Thank you very much :)

great job brother! \m/

Thanks bro, really appreciate it!
\m/ M \m/

WOW i want to sing the same song jajajajajjajajaj amazing !! you rock´s /../

Thank you!
I'd love to hear rendition as well!

I like the song man Thanks for sharing. @lk666

Thank you man!

Good.. I like this song 👍

Thank you!
I do too :)

Nice cover! Love this song.

Yeah, it's one of my favorite songs as well! Thank you!

When I saw the title I was like... mmm.. interesting .. I'd like to see how lk666 covers this song! You gave it your own twist bro ! Loved it ! Big props to the unplugged Depeche Mode! LOL! Rock on!

Thank you very much!
I'm very happy you liked it man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57