Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - Covering Iron Maiden's "Quest For Fire"

in #openmic6 years ago

Greetings Steemians!

Really couldn't think of anything to play for this week, so yesterday I was listening to my Iron Maiden "Piece Of Mind" album and came across this song. I decided what the fuck? So here it is!

lyrics

In a time when dinosaurs walked the earth
When the land was swamp and caves were home
In an age when prize possession was fire
To search for landscapes men would roam.
Then the tribes they came to steal their fire
And the wolves they howled into the night
As they fought a vicious angry battle
To save the power of warmth and light.
Drawn by quest for fire
They searched all through the land
Drawn by quest for fire
Discovery of man.
And they thought that when the embers died away
That the flame of life had burnt and died
Didn't know the sparks that made the fire
Were made by rubbing stick and stone.
So they ploughed through the forest and swamps of danger
And they fought the cannibal tribes and beasts
In the search to find another fire
To regain the power of light and heat.
Drawn by quest for fire
They searched across the land
Drawn by quest for fire
Discovery of man.

Aren't those the coolest lyrics?

Here's the original version of the song

Big thanks to all the folks running the open mic! @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion @krystle @passion-ground @verbal-d

A big thank you to anyone else serving in this music community as well!!!

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

Good stuff! Keep rockin'!

Thank you \m/

I like it. you do well. Thanks my friend @lk666

Thank you bro \m/

This is awesome. I dig your voice.

Thank you my friend!!! \m/

You are always full of surprises ... I was born in '84. But believe me when I tell you that this album (Piece of Mind) has been one of my favorite ... Good choice and a very good entry ...

Thank you!
I still remember the day I got the cassette for Piece Of Mind back when I was 12 years old, sometime in late 83 or early 84. The songs definitely captivated my young mind.
Up The Irons \m/

Wow sir you are rockzz..waiting for next post @lk666 sir

Thank you!

Quest for fire... very inspirational and emotional. With a touching voice. Thank you for this piece.

Hello there!

This post has been upvoted as a thank you for supporting @sexywhalebot.

Have a sexy and profitable day! : ]

mannn!!! that's a great T-shirt , and this is a great acoustic cover of Metal music bro!! I liked those high parts much They searched all through the land , in chorus parts, you have both great low and high vocal tone! and great vibrations and the riff at the end was cool!! peace bro \m/

Thanks brotha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00