Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Cover of Sentenced "Guilt And Regret"

in #openmic7 years ago

Greetings Steemians!

This week I'm doing a cover of the mighty Sentenced!
Since @senzenfrenz said I sounded a lot like a song from this band, I decided to cover one of their songs. So, from the album "Great White Light" I give you "Guilt And Regret"

lyrics:

Guilt and Regret, they are my two inbred brothers
Guilt and Regret
O god how I hate them both from the bottom of my heartGuilt and Regret and me wake up into a brand new day
Guilt and Regret lively
I am still dead tired - the night has been long and hardMy brothers they ask me:
"Do you recall anything from yester-night, no?"
They laugh at me and go:
"Nothing at all? Well, it must have been an evening of joy"

Guilt and Regret
O god how I hate them both from the bottom of my heart

Each morning like this they come, uninvited
Pale as ghosts, reeking of compost
Yet most I abhor their bloodshot eyes

My brothers they ask me:
"Do you recall anything from yester-night, no?"
They laugh at me and go:
"Nothing at all? Well, it must have been an evening of joy"
My brothers they tease me:
"Do you remember anything from yester-night, no?"
They laugh at me and go:
"O sure you do, we buried our little sister Hope"

Guilt and Regret and me - what a twisted family we are
Guilt and Regret
O god, how I hate you both from the bottom of my heart


lineup.jpg

I hope you Enjoyed!

I'd like to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for the Open Mic contest
I'd like to raise a glass to the judges for their hard work
@soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d and @passion-ground

Follow and download my music
https://morktra.com/
https://www.facebook.com/Morktra-Frank-Murphy-132514296806152
https://morktra.bandcamp.com/
https://soundcloud.com/morktra
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAalDuRbFQkf6e4OtcLDE8A
https://www.reverbnation.com/morktra

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

awesome cover. welcome to the Boombox!

Killer Thanks!

@lk666 please keep up the good work!i reallly love those lines up

Thank you!

Great performance!

Thank you my bradda!

Perfect admire you jaajajajaj I am eager to make money with steemit to buy a camera and do what you do, congratulations you, This is my guitar, I think it works for a start18813214_318046085295162_3336585951925263224_n.jpg

Thank you, that's a cool looking guitar LOL
The future keeps getting stupider :D

Good job @lk666

Thank you!

Amazing!!! You rock!!

Thank you!
Takes one to know one ;)

@lk666 lol.. What a song. Well done sir

Thank you man!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice cover I really enjoyed, I didn't hear the song before but your cover made me search on youtube for the song :D

Oh you already attached it in the post thanks

Thank You!
I'm glad you found some new music from it \m/

Great cover man that sounds amazing the guitar and the voice killer, Rock On! ImI

Thank you very much! \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73