Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - Original - "We Need Love"

in #openmic6 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Greetings fellow Steemians!

and Merry Christmas, Yule, or whatever else may float your cultural boat :)


This song I wrote tonight (Xmas Eve) after spending all day with my kids eating and watching Xmas movies. Most Xmas movies have one thing in common thematically. There is always a struggle between the happy go lucky, open mindedness and heartedness of the child and the non believing closed minded and lack of imagination of the adults and/or those who do not believe in the spirit of Xmas. This reminded me of my childhood and tearful thoughts of what if we didn't live in such a broken world. These lyrics are the result.


lyrics

Infusing life with borrowed time

Lost ourselves in modern times

Lost the magic we made ourselves

Call it science but nothing else

Banish confusion in method dream

Crystalized as they exit scene

The ones invented to explain all

We lost ourselves

We lost ourselves

Can we get our magic back?

Let us try Let us try

Without it we've lost our souls

Then we die Yes We die

We need our myths

We need our stories

We need our songs

We need our cultures

We need ourselves

We need each other

We need the Earth

We need love

We need love


Check out and download the  Steemit Artist Music Compilation (S.A.M.C.) Volume 3 by the great and mighty @soundlegion which features a great lineup of Steemit music artist from our great community including myself.

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-3-clip-music-video-presentation-payout-1-4


Also, I'd like to give a shoutout and much respect to the following in the open mic community

@luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground @jessamynorchard @isaria and many many more of you who post music and support for this community


I hope you all enjoyed!

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

i love that blue sweater lol great job @lk666 you rock !

Thank you :)
It's actually an abomitable snow beast pajama onesy. We all got Xmas pajamas around here :)

We do need love. Without it we die. I miss the love of my sweetheart, but appreciate the love and kindness here on Steemit. I appreciate you and the music we share. We also share the loss of our sweethearts and prepping. Your song spoke to me tonight. Know we love and care about you @lk666. Happy Christmas my friend.

Thank you my brother, I love and care for you as well. Tis something we all do indeed need more of.

thank you brother. i hear this music all of elements are well. music, peom are excellent. thank you dear @lk666

i call @OriginalWorks to upvote you more, my friend. thanks bro!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lk666 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you my new friend!

We do need love Brother, thanks for this one 🌞

Thank you @brimax my brotha! and you are very welcomed!
Much love to you!

man it looks so cold over there, cool Clothes :)
that was the most perfect song I've heard, the meaning was great bro!! and the heavy and warm vocal was amazing as always! \m/ peace!!

Thank you my brotha from another motha. It's actually unseasonably warm for Northern New Mexico, but the whole family got holiday onesy pajamas for Xmas and mine is the Abomitable Snowbeast, so I am wearing it in the video ;)
Love ya man

Some powerful lyrics my friend , They suit perfectly with the mood you set up , I always like the ambience you set up with your guitar :) . Merry Christmas !

Thanks my friend, it means so much coming from you. You really know how to set up the emotion as well. Merry Christmas!

Great song. Love we need in these times, culture, sensibility, friendship, in short.. Love.

Thank you my friend
Exactly!

You're Welcome Luzy and merry Xmas to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29