Steemit Open Mic Week 58 - Cover of Woods Of Ypres "Finality" in Open C Tuning

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


lyrics

 When we have all gone, to the silence of eternity... 
To first be forgotten, and lost in, the records of the earth
Could I still miss you, then, in the time and space after life
When no one is searching anymore, and where we are nowhere to be found 

We didn't spend our life together
and I will miss you forever

The choice was mine, To long for a time, that will never come
Though we leave the world apart, I, still went peacefully, quietly, 
with you, still, firmly... in my heart.

I will wait forever.  I wait... 


Hey Steemians

I'm back yet again with another tune for you guys. This week I'm doing another somber tune but this time a cover from what I would describe as my favorite band of this century. They moved me with their music so much that in 2010 I got them a show in the ATL. Unfortunately, right after being signed to Earache records and right before the release of their 5th album, The heart of the band David Gold was killed in an automobile accident on Christmas Eve on his way home to see his mother. This was but little over a year later after sharing the stage with them in 2010. This of course ended the bands professional career before it even began. I feel myself lucky to have met such a brilliant songwriter. 


David and I after the gig

Woods Of Ypres on stage that night in 2010

The Late David Gold

R.I.P my friend


Original track


I'd like to first and foremost give a big thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk fro putting this contest together and also to the host

@soundlegion

@jessamynorchard

@verbal-d

@krystle


I hope all of you enjoyed my performance

PEACE!



Sort:  

Great performance. David was a music genius, such a sad day when he left us.

God Damned straight man. Thank you

sorry for your friend David Gold, that was an amazing performance my friend, really great!!

Thank you very much brother

Holly f! those deep low vocals man! :O Kick ass!...

Thanks brotha

heart touching performance

Thank you

Dude, this is so heavy, man! Musically, figuratively, and literally... Thanks for sharing this awesome tune and experience... I felt it, man - and I got it... cool... Nice, brother...

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it

I feel for your loss, my friend. Two of my bandmates died during our time together making music. Keep their music alive.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you man.

WOW great performance sir, what a heavy voice you have I just like listening to James Hetfield.. you can also check my entry sir.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration


Thanks, glad you liked it. I already had given you an upvote and comment buddy ;)

thank you sir. same here.. I'll be following you, I want to hear more metal pieces from you sir..

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers

huge love my friend, thanks for sharing your heart in sound with us here again, awesome cover with everything about you I love all over it. those spacey dream bassy plucks with your voice is really really cool

Thank you @soundlegion . I have huge respect for David and his music. I'm really glad you like my rendition.

sorry for your loss... haunting song and a+ performance as always brother!

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43