Steemit Open Mic Week 57 - Original - Programmed To Suffer

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Hey Steemians and Open Micers!

I'm back for another week, but this time with a metal performance. I actually finished the song like 30 minutes before the performance. 

Having had a tough couple days working on the homestead and dealing with being in a pissy mood, I figured it was time to dip into some real angry shit. So here it is in all it's blackened glory.

lyrics

people and their problems

I don't fucking need them

just wanna be left alone

cause I feel so alone


you're just programmed to suffer

yet I have no fucks to give

In the end I'll leave you where you stand

You're obviously upset and I'm sick of trying


you have a hard time dealing

with how I don't care

but I'm the better man because

I'm the better man because!


Once again thanks go out to @luzcypher and @pfunk for starting and supporting this contest. Also great appreciation for the work put in by all the various judges.

Download my current independent released here

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

Hope you enjoyed!

PEACE!

Sort:  

Love the way you just lay it all on the line dude with that precious "Take It Or Leave It" "The Devil May Care" backdrop as you lay pedal to the metal here... Hey, maybe those can be two new song titles??? (ha!) Rough is Cool!

Thanks man... I especially like "Take It Or Leave It". It's that Punk attitude, something that's not appreciated by many anymore, but hey, that's just how it is right ? LMFAO

Nice to see you switch it up from the acoustic. Deeper and darker. Time to start a tour on the death metal circuit!

Thanks bro!
Man I'd love to be able to find some metalheads and start a real band.

Dark as black coal, man. Way to shred.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher
Hopefully I can go darker next week \m/

Outstanding as usual!, cant wait to make a colab song with you! :)

Me neither man. I just gotta get in the right headspace to really get in the studio to work. I hope this happens soon as I'm about to take a couple weeks off of working on my homestead ;)

I think you are a regular contributor of this contest and perhaps won many times. Way to go my friend!

I've won the contest once a long time ago and came in second or third once as well. I'm happy you liked the tune! I do enter every week because I enjoy it. Winning is definitely not why I do it. There's so many talented musicians on here now and honestly seeing it grow to that point is reward in and of itself. Music is a universal language of emotional and spiritual magic and in my eyes, the competition is just like icing on the cake, it's a side thing for me.

I trully agree with you. And since I am not a musician myself or a singer at that, my purpose in joining the contest is only for exposure and to get little rewards from upvotes. Although I really love to sing I just lack the talent the skills and the resources.

Well, I started out just a singer, although, your voice is just as much an instrument as any other. My parents refused to get me a guitar, but I joined a metal band in high school anyway and eventually through trading I got a decent guitar and through saving got myself an amp. If you can sing, then you're a musician :)

I can't help but to imagine Megadeth doing this track, it would not be as growly but the guitar work certainly reminds me...

Great song bro... you always touch on these dark subjects in a very honest and powerful way...

Thanks bro!
I've never before been compared to Megadeth, so I'm pretty honored. He is a guitar master and I am far from it LOL.

loved those riffs brother :) , really great, just wanna be left alone .... I feel this song man! \m/ \m/

Thanks man, I'm happy you liked it :)

Thank you

I really enjoyed listening to your song because it's a style that I normally don't listen to.
Good work!

Thanks I'm glad you liked it man Horns up \m/

Rock on man. Brings me back...Rough rocks.You got it

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78