Steemit Open Mic Week 56 - original song - I Must Bleed Out

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Greetings Steemians

This is a brand new original. I came up with the lyrics a few days ago, but the music, I came up with Saturday morning right before recording.


Lyrics

Get her out!

I screamed as I hobbled about

Hands held to the hunk of metal

The remaining carnage of my life

A physical seal to mark the ending

the block now lifted on the memory

that time sought to protect

the pain buried to the core of me

no time or love could erase

for it's now who I am

walk pain and misery

I must bleed out

to rid myself of this pain

I must bleed out

to rid myself of this pain

I wish it weren't this way

but reality is a wall

not built from our hopes

but made from our sorrow

you will face this wall of damnation

that won't send you to hell

but will wake you to the hell

we all live within

I must bleed out


Thanks @luzcypher and @pfunk for open mic, thank the judges, and last but not least thank whoever takes time to listen. I hope you enjoy!

Plz take the time to check out and DL some of my work

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/


Thanks again and PEACE!

Sort:  

As always - heavy, dark, and awesome... Good one, brother!

Thanks man

Man! i loved this!, you have to proper record this one!

Thank you man, I plan on it.

Cool sound man! Heavy lyrics

Thank you very much

Deep song friend. Congratulations.

Thanks man!

full of emotions, that's great man!

Thanks brother

you are so real my friend. ohhh just feeel it!! huge love to you. got a low hummm harmony singing along with you.

Really glad you liked it Ms. Legion!

^_^ that style it´s so f·$&"· awesome

Wow, thank you so much my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28