Steemit Open Mic Week 55 - Original Song - Eternal

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Greetings Fellow Steemians and Open Micers

I'm happy to be back this week with an old original I've never done anything with dating from 2014. This one is called Eternal and is a bit different from my usual depressive fair being a spiritual song about life, death, and the eternal nature of the universe.

lyrics

I'll always be with you
I know this to be true
the darkness may come and go
but eternal we will be

and this is of life
and this is of death
so above will be below
and we can't be undone
ETERNAL

as these words pour out of me
our connection is never so true
the love that binds everything
is eternal this I know


Be sure to go download some of my self released work here https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

Also, I'd like to give a big thank you to @luzcypher and @pfunk for the continuity and growth of this contest. I hope you all enjoyed listening to my performance this week.

PEACE!

Sort:  

Yes indeed - the guitar does sound EXCELLENT! Love this, man! One of my favorites of yours thus far... Nice!

Thank you Passion!

I love that hat on you. fan of these lyrics. you write so well. enjoyed this one very much

That guitar sounds really good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks man, I hope I had something to do with it sounding good LOL

Thank you

<3 <3 <3 Heart Hugs my deep and soulful friend... xo

Thank you very much my friend Lyndsay

i really appreciate the lyrics and the meaning of them. good song!!

Thank you my friend!

eternal we will be
Great song brother, loved it.
as luzcypher also said about your guitar, I wanna know your guitar's name.
it has an amazing sound!
my fave part was 4:18

Thanks David! It's a Breedlove Atlas series. One of the best sounding acoustics out there IMO.

Nice song man, I can hear a dark troubled Bass, some tortured strings and powerful ethereal drums on this!

Thanks man. I dunno why I've never done a proper recording of this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88