Steemit Open Mic Week 46 - Original Song - Release My Soul

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Greetings fellow Steemians

I'm back for another week during a bit of  hectic work week around the homestead. I did make an attempt yesterday to do this but was too baked to perform. LOL

This is the one I added to the Steemit Artist Music Compilation that was released by @soundlegion. If you haven't already done so, then go download it now here https://www.soundlegionrecords.com/

Lyrics

walk away so far away
away from this life
see the light the light of knowing
at the end of this plight of this plight

I can't let go
even though I need 
to release my soul
you were half of me
now I'm empty
without you (Where are you?)

There's no truth
life's become empty
I've grown old
I have grown so cold


I hope you all enjoyed the song!

If you found this post entertaining please consider upvoting, resteeming, and/or following

You can find my music for download here on bandcamp

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

PEACE!


Sort:  

My friend @lk666 can I use your ur song https://steemit.com/music/@lk666/performing-brand-new-original-song-now-it-s-time with a videos that I´ve been recorded??? I´ll send u the link of the post !! please I wait ur answer ^ ^ by the way can i use this too ? hahaha reestemed--->

You sure can use them man. Just make sure I get a link to them so I can help spread them around too. Thanks brother :)

PERFECT!!!!!! :D

TBH, I am a sucker for a good acoustic guitar arrangement. Well done with that and has been said, you have a remarkably deep voice my friend. Good spot there. 👏👏👏

Thanks man

Nice deep and dark songs!, love it!

Thank you :)

Awwww man you're so cool! Just wanna give you a big ol' hug after listening/watching that. Great performance, I really felt it. The sadness and the heartache...well done!

Thank you very much. It's always good to see the emotion come across to the listener. It comes from a place of love.

Yeah, and not only that, your songs always get stuck in my head, which is interesting because it's always the first time I've ever heard them! You choose catchy melodies <3 IMO.

Thank you, that's a good thing :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You're welcomed and thank you @luzcypher

Nice song brother. Keep rocking.
Peace !!!

Thank you!

Now I am kind of jealous... such a deep voice!

thank you :)

very nice mate :) I like your style

Thank you very much and I appreciate the resteem :)

my pleasure :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57