Steemit Open Mic Week 131 - Cover of Amorphis "Under Soil and Black Stone"

in #openmic5 years ago

131.jpg


Greetings Steemit Open Mic!

I present yet another great song from probably my absolute favorite band Amorphis.

lyrics:

No longer I was breathing
No more bleeding
Inside the urn
Under a soil and black stone
Under a soil and black stone

And I was listening
And felt no pain
To the sunrise to east
I'll leave my grief

To the stars shine
Casting my eyes by the long nights
Blessed I was
To rest then
Inside the urn
Under a soil and black stone

Soil upon me
So fragile
As a veil
Without secrets
The staring
Space so wide

A big thank you to all the open mic team @luzcypher @pfunk @meno @soundlegion @verbal-d @krystle @passion-ground!


Check out all the music from the Circle of Death Roster on Spotify!


Join the Metal Tribe Of Steemit


Peace, Love, and Horns Up \m/

Sort:  

Hello @lk666, congratulations on the video and curie vote as well! The song is a bit different from what I'm listening these days, I find it a bit sad, but you've done a great job with the cover. Especially love the part starting from 3:39, well done!

Thank you very much <3<3<3
and I'm glad you enjoyed it despite it being about an uncomfortable subject to some folks :)

Hey @lk666 not really my kind of music but you definatly have talent in playing the guitar and singing! Keep up what you doing
and PS: I really like your batman hat!

Thank you :) I get that a lot about this particular hat

Maravilloso trabajo, éxito y mil bendiciones amigo...

Gracias y que seas bendecido mil veces también :)

Hi lk666,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Ho ho ho....... Lovely cover you have in their. At first when you saw the picture, you thought of it as a game and when I opened it I really got to know it's a music.
I really enjoyed listening to this amazing song. And every second spent on your video was really worth the time.
Great work and keep the music spirit up.

Thank you so very much Ferrate <3 I'm so happy you enjoyed and I'll always try to keep the music alive :)

That's the spirit. You are humbly welcome though

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71