Steemit Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week 2 - Lose Yourself, Find The Truth

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Hey Steemians

Back for week 2 of the challenge with my original song Lose Yourself, Find The Truth.

Enjoy!


lyrics

amazing grace she sang

from the church upon the hill

where lost and weary souls

seek a solace that is never found


for in the sanctity of lies

one can never be lost and found

but in reality of nature

one can simply be lost


lose yourself, find the truth

the black hole where you were


don't accept this life 

as anything but a journey

as you seek to find yourself

to only realize you're not there



A Photo of my youngest Apollo and I


A big thanks to our host @luzcypher @meno and all the other judges, contestants.


PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

Mega. You write these dark power songs with ultimate self-growth as the message. Its amazing.

Thanks man! I'm glad you understand what I'm doing. The perception must be destroyed before it can be rebuilt.

Beautifull!!! song my friend @lk666 :) I will Reestem tomorrow !!

Thank you double my friend @yusaymon :)

Nice to hear your new entry! i loved it !! i had a hard time this time around with mine...

you know.. l loved the guitar too! you are brilliant! kind on reminded my of one my favorite spanish songs ever!! called.. "la chispa adecuada" i will leave you the link so that you can hear it ♥ Maybe you'll like it too. haha.

This is a clasic spansih rock song. everybody knows it!

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like my song. I enjoyed the video very much.

yeah i really loved your song. i am glad you like "La chispa adecuada" haha .

top notch as always brother!! thanks for participating

Very cool, brother! And man, you're fast too!! PS I'm sure your Apollo gives you tons of inspiration to keep moving forward - love the pic and the song!

Thanks man
Apollo is actually my GF pup, I kinda accidentally adopted her other Yorkie Josie as my own, I hope the same doesn't happen to Apollo. Dogs tend to be drawn to me :)

Thanks for entering.

Sure thing man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55