OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week #1 - Broken Mirror Sacrifice

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Greetings Steemians!

I'm pleased to present to you my first entry out of 8


lyrics

Time has come to break the mirror

For it is not who you are

It lies and cheats on you and I


Ohhh Ohhh

Throw the shards, Throw the broke shards


The broken mirror reflects into the abyss

Made from all those egoic lies

Now the shards lay sharp

Sharp enough to sacrifice

ourselves for the sake of letting go


In this dream inside a dream

the broken mirror is the only way out

In this dream inside a dream

The broken mirror is you and me


I hope you all enjoyed my entry guys and I'd like to wish all participants good luck and more importantly a good time. Thank you @meno for this idea and @luzcypher for hosting. Also a big thanks to all the judges. I cannot recall who they are at the moment. 


PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

Cool thematic interpretation, man... You definitely made this theme your own, brother! Nice!

Thank you very much @passion-ground

Man, this is so awesome. You've absolutely nailed the lyrics, you've got yourself a fan.

Thank you @lucybanks
Very happy to have such a talented lady as a fan! :)

Nice one @lk666! Congratulations for getting the first song entered into the contest! Good job.

Thanks brotha! I'm happy you liked it :)

awesome sir! this is so cool mellow metal song., salute!

Thanks man!

Another awesome take on this theme! Man, I love the idea that to break out of the dream you have to break the mirror first. I especially love the pacing of this track as well! Great work dude. Sounds like you were quick off the mark as well. impressive :) x

Thank you very much!

So good ! bravo!! how long did it take you to come up with this song?

Thank you!
I wrote the lyrics in about 10 minutes right before bedtime and then got up the next morning and put some music to it in about 20 minutes or so.

oh , i see.
You write the lyrics first and then the music? Very interesting!

i do it simultaneously... way before i did not play any instruments i would just write the lyrics and imagine the music lol. But now i do it at the same time.

Yeah, I've done it this way for many years. It has led to me having notebooks full of lyrics with no music. So sometimes I go back and pick lyrics that may be older to write music to.

i can imagine... really interesting .. and do you play other instruments?

Mostly guitar and vocals, but I also play drums and keys.

awesome dude! I want to learn de drums too!

You should, it's a lot of fun.

nice brother!!! I could not help to think of metallica back in the day when they were awesome... those deep tones, you nail them

Thanks bro!
When they were awesome LOL

great job bro! \m/
In this dream inside a dream
the broken mirror is the only way out
In this dream inside a dream
The broken mirror is you and me

Thanks my brother.

Well done, mate. Nice song!!!

Thank you

Cool man! You remind me of the sound of metallica, in this song

Killer!
Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65