Open Mic Week 67 - Original Song "Dead Inside"

in #openmic7 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Greetings Steemians!

Good to be back again for another open mic with a new original entitled " Dead Inside". It's a very gothic styled song I wrote about your typical gothic girl. 


lyrics

Dead Inside

We are dead inside


There's a cold fire inside her if you lose her to the shade

Cold wet kiss is her magic sadness is her blade

Her life up til now full of pain and pestilence

But the sleek pale shape of this blackbird is a thing I can't resist


Wielding demon madness

She was dead inside

Drown in her darkness 

She is dead inside (repeat)


Under her spell I am dead to the universe

Walk into the shade as one forevermore

This is how oblivion feels to a living soul

Reeking havoc on those who still have hope


Wielding the demon madness

We are dead inside

Drown in the deeper darkness

We're dead inside (repeat)


Hope you enjoyed!

Don't forget to go download @soundlegion's latest  Steemit Artist Music Compilation (S.A.M.C.) Volume 3 

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-3-post-payout-spotlight-artists-final-official-volume-3-post-support-artists-on-steemit


A big shoutout to the host, sponsors, and judges of the Open Mic @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground @jessamynorchard


As always my friends

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

Nice, Loved it!

👏👏👏 interesting piece mate. Not sure what looper you are using but I thought you were going to fade down rather than make me jump out of my skin when it suddenly stopped! Unless that was my internet connection... I tend to listen with shut eyes

Thanks!
My backup looper, a boss loopstation. I'm beggining to like the simplicity of use though especially with the stop/redo pedal I got to go with it. It suddenly stopped because I edited the video that way :)

Well sir, I would thank you to put a health warning on before such sudden endings in future! 😉😊. I have the same looper but as yet I haven't used it on open the mic. Take care.

LOL sure thing man ;)

Support!! great lyrics

Dude, this is good, man - I can see you stretching a bit out of your comfort zone - and it's working, bro! I really enjoyed this entry! Nice! Oh, and the freakin' lead break is awesome too!

Thanks man! I have a special place in my heart for Goth Rock style and lyric. Guess I was just in that mood this week.

man the chorus notes that you sing was really special and from heart!! loved the whole song bro and that solo was really amazing!! \m/ in a free time we must do these works as tracks bro, I know everyone of us are busy but well one free time we can do something about these tracks! Rock on!! Metal on!!

Thanks man!
Yeah there's not a lot of time, but we'll get it done piece by piece

Amazing music !! I upvote u done!!

Thank you for the upvote!

FANTASTIC!

Thank you :)

you are so very welcome!

I usually like original songs. I'm getting used to your lyrics.
I like this song a lot, lyrics and tune but the guitar solo starting at 3:15 is so good.
All the Best!

Thank you very much :)

Sounds really good. I started promoting the Horns Up Saloon on Open Mic. Let's get some musicians in there for you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher! I really appreciate your help man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59