STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 43 - Performing original song SORROW IN SUFFERING

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Greetings steemians!

Glad to be back for another open mic and with my original work Sorrow In Suffering which appears on my album Contemplation's Of The Void.

Lyrics

We are alone

Where nothing is real

In denial we walk

Into the absurdity

Alone I cry her name

Into oblivion

Alone I suffer this pain

Curled into solitude's arms

I can't let go of the haunting memories

I wear this mask of all my sorrow in suffering

I carry this pain

It haunts me for life

It's all that I have 

Left of her love


I wrote this particular song about my lifelong journey with the memories that haunt me especially from the time during and after the wreck that forever altered my life. Pain is something we may long to let go but sometimes it is impossible and one has to learn to live with it.

I hope you enjoyed!

Check out the  Steemit Artist Music Compilation and video brought to us by @soundlegion

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-1-music-video

Download it!

Listen too and download SORROW IN SUFFERING here https://morktra.bandcamp.com/track/sorrow-in-suffering-2

or alternatively the entire album here https://morktra.bandcamp.com/album/contemplations-of-the-void

PEACE!




Sort:  

Great song. You're an amazing player and writer. Can't wait to see more 😊

Thank you I'm glad you liked it!

Another great song! You have an amazing ability to vent some of your pain through music. Well done Brother!

Thanks man. It keeps me somewhat sane ;)

We all need something to keep us sane in this mad world!

Guitar sounds great man. Thanks for playing for us.

Thank you very much Mr. @luzcypher

I LOVED the song. I thought of my late girlfriend Marci and the pain from her death and how I do cry into absurdity. Perhaps you have some of that with the loss of your wife as well. It did strike a chord. Thanks. - Troy

Thank you Troy, As much as it may hurt I'm glad it evoked some emotion for you.

Great music thanks for sharing @lk666

You're welcomed and thank you for the upvote :)

I really liked this song. I just love how you make your guitar your percussion too!

Thank you very much :)

Sweet original man! Sang with a lot of passion :) I could feel your pain...

Thank you very much :)

Very dark feel to this song. Really like the guitar overlays. Keep rocking brother.
Peace !!!

Thanks brother and peace to you!

Nice original. I liked your use of loop pedal.

Thank you very much!

That's pretty dark Morktra. I like the understated guitar looping. 👍

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49