OPEN MIC WEEK 36 Morktra performing original song Don't Waste Your Love

in #openmic7 years ago

 [![open mic 36.png]()](https://steemit.com/@luzcypher

Greetings!

I hope everyone's doing well. This week I'm doing a song I wrote almost a year ago that appears on my latest album Contemplation's Of The Void. This song was unfortunately inspired in a dream I had after the Black Lives Matter sniper attacked and killed several Dallas police officers in July of last year. I've felt for a long time that many people prolong problems by wasting their "love" in a superficial and selfish way and allowing radical religious, racial, and other certain ideologies to blossom from their fake virtue signaling. We should love only when we mean it. Only by realizing the oneness of this world and it's people will we ever come together and proceed into the future successful. 

"Love is the law, love under will" A. Crowley

Killing those police officers in such a cowardly way wasn't the way to fight the injustice of police brutality. The way to fight such things is non compliance with the system and to come together on this notion with love.

IMHO


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Lyrics

Verse 1

Today we are in this suffering

We as a people slowly die from a progressive disease

Ugly we have become

At one with our suffering 

Tied to the garbage in our soul

We need to release to regain control

Chorus

Celebrate your love celebrate your love

please don't waste your love please don't waste your love

Verse 2

We, we stand on a precipice

If we are to reach into the sky 

We have to be one just you and I

You know, you know the truth is deep within your soul

We have to be free, We have to be free from all control

We need to release to regain control

Repeat chorus

Thank you for listening and I hope you enjoyed!

check out my official website as well as my bandcamp which is where you can download my music or purchase some merchandise

https://morktra.com/

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

If you're really into what I'm doing and want to show some support and reap some rewards, go here

https://www.patreon.com/morktra

PEACE!


Sort:  

oh man just yes all over the place. i need this album when it drops will totally promote it!!! huge love on this

You're in luck. It dropped this past January!
https://morktra.bandcamp.com/album/contemplations-of-the-void

nice im gonna grab a copy up now

Thank you very very much :)

just got it, listening now!!! loving

Thank you soo much :)

Dark, haunting, and thoroughly enjoyed. Keep spreading the message of non compliance!

Thank you very much! I sure will do my best my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25