OPEN MIC WEEK 35 Morktra performing original song Forever

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

 [![open mic 35.png]()](https://steemit.com/@luzcypher)
 

Greetings!

This is a very old track I wrote back in 2005 which appeared on my old band Incarceri 9's album In Prison Till The End. It is essentially a song written from the perspective of a vampire speaking to it's lover.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Check out my official website as well as my bandcamp which is where you can download my music or purchase some merchandise

https://morktra.com/

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

PEACE!

Sort:  

I like @heymattsokol thought this started out little slow, but this is a great tune! Almost has a Pink Floyd kind of groove...nice work.

Thanks man

Always a pleasure listening to your music Brother

means a lot from such a talented musician, thank you

U-da-man!

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations @lk666! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hell yeah @lk666 - this one starts out so slow, I wasn't sure if I liked it at first, but once the riff is looping and you strum behind it, it's hot! This is a really good song. cheers

Thank you!

Cool concept, if you like vampire fiction, you should definitely check out @dreemit's novel "Reborn" it has 5 installments, and it is a great read. Nice luring singing and strumming as always. The rhythm sounds like heart beats and blood pumping through veins, perfect for vampires

Thank you very much. I was into it a little 12 years ago when I wrote this tune. I'm definitely going to check out the novel though.

You're most welcome. @dreemit is a highly acclaimed novelist in our community, I hope you enjoy the storyline as much as others have

Thanks for playing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42