You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 55 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the week: a Halloween Special


Bach Toccata and Fugue on the Organ

Sort:  

Mwahahah! Happy Halloween! Love your costume and you have a really cool username @littlescribe.

I love the sinister laugh. This is my first time doing openmic. Thanks for the welcome aboard! I've been wanting to do something for awhile. Now I had a perfect number to do. I think this should be fun.

Lovin' that crossover handy-work there, @littlescribe!

Thanks. That part is a little tricky, especially with my ridiculous Halloween-decked-out fingernails. Next time, no nails. They're a pain when it comes to music....

That was fun. Pretty sure I've never listened to that piece all the way through. I'm impressed at the quality of sound coming from that keyboard!

I know. It's just a little keyboard my kids use for their piano lessons. I was impressed it could do that kind of sound! I wanted to use a real organ, but, well, mine was getting its pipes cleaned. ;o)

p.s. My 8-year-old daughter was watching your "broke" song this morning and she very much enjoyed it.

This is awesome @littlescribe. I'm not sure I've heard this all the way through before either but I definitely enjoyed it x

It is fun to play. And actually, I think there are like 3 more ridiculously long movements to the song. You should listen to it sometime. This one's my fav:

This is fun! I shall play it in the background during the next several weeks.
I love Halloween month!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41