STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 43 | 🔥 Fuego Sagrado - Lisa Mallet | Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

This is my participation for the OPEN MIC WEEK 43

I'm glad to present you an original song called "Fuego Sagrado".

@lisamalletart.jpg

This song is a tribute to fire.

It can be a campfire, the fire of the sun, the fire burning inside each of us.
The fire is everywhere, in everyone.

Going to South America, I started to see the fire in an another way.

There, the people give it a special importance, it is more present in the everyday life.
The fire is used to cook, to warm up the cold nights, to warm the water to have a shower...

During the ceremonies of the ancestral people, it's the central element that binds the group.

I think that in Europe we have been disconnected from the primary elements, however essential to our survival.

So this song reminds us that the fire is present everywhere and for me like a kind of sacred figure.

Lyrics / Letras :

Fuego Sagrado tu fuerza infinita
Cuando el calor se va en el cielo obscuro
El Grande Espiritu esta llamando
El encuentro con la Luz
Grito del profundo

Oh Fuego Oh Fuego
Sagrado Sagrado...

Dentro de tu cuerpo yo puedo mirar
El functionaniento del sistema solar
Abrir las puertas de las conciencias
Mirar la fuerza Naturaleza

Oh Fuego Oh Fuego
Sagrado Sagrado...

(Ragga)

Fuego Fuego calienta los corazones
Fuego Fuego Fuego de la salvacion
Fuego baja tu presencia divina para que me cure el alma
Fuego Fuego Padre de la galaxia que me cuida cuida como su propria nina
Calentito centro del planeta
Llama llama la energia pura
El olor del humo me recuerda las noches bajo las estrellas
El calor de tu luz que me hace amar el Fuego interno que tiene cada uno

Steeemfire.jpg

I wrote this song when I was traveling in Argentina in march 2012.
Then I wrote the second part (the ragga) a few months later in Brazil (the 12/12/2012).

So people I hope you like this simple song out of my heart 😊

Thank you for upvoting!

With Warm Love,

Lisa

Sort:  

Very nice! Returning the support and upvote love. Keep it up and good luck this week.

Thank you for playing for us.

Thank you so much @luzcypher :)

Great Original song , also nice nature :) wish you luck.

Thank you @davidfar! I'm glad you like it :)

I enjoyed that. Thanks for sharing your material.

Thank you @steelygeoff! I'm happy for sharing!

Great song! Thank you for adding the lyrics. That's going to be stuck in my head for a while...

Hahaha! So good!! :) Thamk you for listening @stonedbenots

Thank you @ayrtonluisthiam

Congratulations @lisamalletart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm happy you like it! Thank you @donatello!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47